A steadfast heart

The Life Project

If we have a steadfast heart we will hold fast to something; we will not drift away. If our heart is steadfast for God we will hold fast to Him.  With this obvious thought in mind, what else will result from a steadfast heart for God?

 My heart is steadfast, O God; 
   I will sing and make music with all my soul. 
Awake, harp and lyre! 
   I will awaken the dawn. 
I will praise you, O LORD, among the nations; 
   I will sing of you among the peoples. 
For great is your love, higher than the heavens; 
   your faithfulness reaches to the skies. 
Be exalted, O God, above the heavens, 
   and let your glory be over all the earth.

(Psalm 108:1-5)

From David’s point of view, the obvious result of steadfastness for God is joy, singing, praise, testimony and lifting up the name of God before all Peoples. It would…

View original post 64 more words

About sofialeaa

Maybe I'm not perfect like them, but here's I am, I just want to be myself. I don't know what they judge my self , but I know who knows exactly who I am, just myself and God, you don't even know the fact about me. i'm not good and I'm also not bad, i'm not a beautiful girl but i'm also not a bad girl, i'm just a little girl that be an ordinary girl View all posts by sofialeaa

Leave a Reply

